Officers

Executive Board

PositionNameAffiliationContact
PresidentTodd SchweisingerClemson Universitytodds@clemson.edu
President-ElectDavid CalamasGeorgia Southern Universitydcalamas@georgiasouthern.edu
Immediate Past PresidentCharles “Chuck” NewhouseVMINewhouseCD@vmi.edu
Vice-President of Programs UnitNatalia CardelinoMercer Universitycardelino_nh@mercer.edu
Vice-President of Awards & Recognition UnitRami HaddadGeorgia Southern Universityrhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Vice-President of Publications and Promotions UnitCecelia WigalUniversity of Tennessee at Chattanoogacecelia-wigal@utc.edu
TreasurerMonika BubaczThe Citadelmbubacz@citadel.edu
SecretarySally PardueTennessee Tech Universityspardue@tntech.edu

Unit Officers

Programs Unit

PositionNameAffiliationContact
ChairNatalia CardelinoMercer Universitycardelino_nh@mercer.edu
Vice-Chair & Technical Program ChairAnna HowardNC State Universityakhowar5@ncsu.edu
SecretarySimon GhanatThe Citadelsghanat@citadel.edu

Awards and Recognition

PositionNameAffiliationContact
ChairRami HaddadGeorgia Southern Universityrhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Vice-ChairBeth ToddThe University of Alabamabtodd.eng@gmail.com
SecretaryM.A. KarimKennesaw State Universitymkarim4@kennesaw.edu

Publications and Promotions

PositionNameAffiliationContact
ChairCecelia WigalUniversity of Tennessee Chatanoogacecelia-wigal@utc.edu
Vice-ChairKumar YelamarthiTennessee Technological Universitykyelamarthi@tntech.edu
SecretaryChuck MargravesUniversity of Tennessee Chattanoogacharles-margraves@utc.edu

Appointed Officers

PositionNameAffiliationContact
Paper Management Platform CoordinatorTodd SchweisingerClemson Universitytodds@clemson.edu
Section Website CoordinatorDavid CalamasGeorgia Southern Universitydcalamas@georgiasouthern.edu
 Newsletter EditorPriya GoeserGeorgia Southern Universitypgoeser@georgiasouthern.edu
Proceedings EditorJohn BrocatoUniversity of GeorgiaJohn.Brocato@uga.edu
Campus Representative CoordinatorKenneth BallGeorge Mason Universityball@gmu.edu

Division Officers

Disciplines

Bioengineering and Chemical Engineering

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairBradley HarrisUniversity of Tennessee ChattanoogaBradley-Harris@utc.edu
Vice-ChairRamana PidapartiUniversity of Georgia
SecretaryRamaraja RamadamyUniversity of Georgiarama@uga.edu

Civil Engineering

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairNandan ShettyThe Citadel
Vice-ChairM. A. KarimKennesaw State Universitymkarim4@kennesaw.edu
SecretaryTanjina AfrinVirginia Military Instituteafrint@vmi.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairRami HaddadGeorgia Southern Universityrhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Vice-ChairRichard StansburyEmbry-Riddle Aeronautical University
SecretaryEve KlopfHigh Point Universityeklopf@highpoint.edu

Engineering Design and Graphics

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairPriya GoeserGeorgia Southern Universitypgoeser@georgiasouthern.edu
Vice-ChairNahid VesaliThe Citadelnvesalim@citadel.edu
SecretaryKweku BrownThe Citadelkbrown16@citadel.edu

Engineering Technology

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairBenjamin GastonMidlands Technical Collegegastonb@midlandstech.edu
Vice-ChairFaruk AhmedUniversity of Memphismfahmed@memphis.edu
SecretaryRajesh BalasubramanianUniversity of Memphisrbalasub@memphis.edu

Industrial Engineering

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairLesley StrawdermanMississippi State Universitystrawderman@ise.msstate.edu
Vice-ChairMazen HusseinTennessee Tech University mhussein@tntech.edu
SecretaryLaura MoodyMercer Universitymoody_le@mercer.edu

Mechanical Engineering

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairChuck MargravesUniversity of Tennessee Chattanooga
Vice-ChairAaron SmithMississippi State University (Gulf Coast)smith@me.msstate.edu
SecretaryNancy MooreNC State Universitynjmoore3@ncsu.edu

Areas

Administrative

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairClaire McCulloughHigh Point Universitycmccullo@highpoint.edu
Vice-ChairBenjamin GastonMidlands Technical Collegegastonb@midlandstech.edu
Secretary

Instructional

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairNancy MooreNC State Universitynjmoore3@ncsu.edu
Vice-ChairSimon GhanatThe Citadelsghanat@citadel.edu
SecretaryJenna JohnsonMississippi State University

K-12

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairMorgan GreenMississippi State Universitygreen@me.msstate.edu
Vice-ChairRebekah BurkeThe Citadel
SecretaryFelix EwereNorth Carolina State Universityfeewere@ncsu.edu

Professional Skills

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairJohn BrocatoUniversity of GeorgiaJohn.Brocato@uga.edu
Vice-ChairDimitra MichalakaThe Citadeldmichala@citadel.edu
SecretaryStephen HillMercer University

Research

PositionNameAffiliationEmail
ChairKweku BrownThe Citadel
Vice-ChairSanjeev AdhikariKennesaw State Universitysadhika3@kennesaw.edu
SecretaryM.A. KarimKennesaw State Universitymkarim4@kennesaw.edu

Host Site Coordinators

YearHost SiteCoordinatorEmail
2022The CitadelMonika Bubaczmbubacz@citadel.edu
2023George Mason UniversityKen Ballball@gmu.edu
2024Kennesaw State UniversityCameron Coatesccoates4@kennesaw.edu
2025Mississippi State UniversityAlta Knizleyknizley@me.msstate.edu
2026University of MemphisDaniel Kohndekohn@memphis.edu
2027Virginia Military InstituteChuck NewhousenewhouseCD@VMI.edu
2028University of GeorgiaJohn Brocatojohn.brocato@uga.edu