Officers & Committees

Officers

ASEE ELD Office Person Professional Information
Division Chair William Baer
wbaer@nd.edu
Research Services Librarian for Engineering
University of Notre Dame
149 Fitzpatrick Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
ph:(574) 631-5070
Program Chair and Chair Elect Julie Cook
julesck@uw.edu
Information Services Librarian
University of Washington Engineering Library
Box 352170
Seattle, WA 98195-2170
ph:(206)685-8367
Secretary-Treasurer David Hubbard
hubbardd@library.tamu.edu
Science and Engineering Librarian
Texas A&M University
Sterling C. Evans Library
5000 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5000
ph: (979)862-1902
Immediate Past Chair Bruce Neville
bneville@library.tamu.edu
Science and Engineering Librarian
110A Sterling C. Evans Library
5000 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5000
ph:(979) 845-7572
Director, 2016-2018 Bernadette Ewen
ewen@rose-hulman.edu
Director, Logan Library and Information Center
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
5500 Wabash Avenue
Terre Haute, IN  47803
ph: (812)877 -8697
Director, 2017-2019 Michelle Spence
michelle.spence@utoronto.ca
Engineering and Computer Science Librarian
University of Toronto
Engineering & Computer Science Library
Sandford Fleming Building  10 King’s College Road, Room 2402
Toronto, ON M5S 1A5 Canada
ph:(416)946-0389
Past chairs and directors

Committees

ASEE ELD Committee or Task Force Chair Members
Accreditation and Standards Julie Arendt,
2018-2020,
hubbardd@library.tamu.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Bernadette Ewen, David Hubbard, Tom Volkening, Patricia Watkins
Archivist Zachary Painter,
2017-2019,
zwp@stanford.edu
Awards Amy Van Epps,
2017-2019,
amy_vanepps@harvard.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Judy Brink, Julia Gelfand, Lisha Li, Hema Ramachandran, Mindy Thuna, Susan Wainscott
Development Amy Buhler,
2018-2020,
abuhler@ufl.edu
Members: Craig Beard, Jay Bhatt, Mel DeSart, Bernadette Ewen, Bob Heyer-Gray, Kari Kozak, Anne Rauh, Erin Rowley, Michelle Spence, Larry Thompson, Amy Van Epps
Electronic Discussion Lists Mel DeSart,
2017-2019,
desart@uw.edu
Member: Craig Beard
Electronic Voting Administrator Amy Van Epps,
2018-2019,
amy_vanepps@harvard.edu
Membership Dave Schmitt,
2018-2020,
dschmitt@ucsd.edu
Members: James Bierman, Susan Boyd, James Clasper, Scott Curtis, Bette Finn, Norma Godavari
Membership Directory Bernadette Ewen,
2017-2019,
ewen@rose-hulman.edu
Mentoring Kevin Drees,
2017-2019,
kevin.drees@okstate.edu
Members: Kelly Durkin Ruth, Paul Grochowski, Shelby Hallman, Emily Hart, Amani Magid
Newsletter Kristen MacCartney,
2017-2019,
k.maccartney@ieee.org
Editorial Board: Paul Grochowski, David Hubbard
Nominating Bruce Neville,
2018-2019,
bneville@library.tamu.edu
Members:
Publications Kevin Drees & Lisa Ngo,
2018-2020,
kevin.drees@okstate.edu
lngo@library.berkeley.edu
Members: Scott Curtis, Paul Grochowski, Randall Halverson, David Hubbard, Aleshia Huber, Kari Kozak, Debbie Morrow, John Napp, Bruce Neville, Nestor Osorio, Judith Pasek, Margaret Phillips, Eric Schares, Jane Stephens, James Van Loon, Marina Zhang
Scholarly Communication Committee Daniela Solomon,
2017-2019,
dxs594@case.edu
Members: Tony Aponte, Jay Bhatt, Mel DeSart, Lisa Dunn, Julia Gelfand, Paula Johnson, Zachary Painter, Anna Sackmann, Heidi Tebbe, Tom Volkening, Michael White, Sylvia George-Williams
Webmaster Kari Kozak,
2017-2019,
kari-kozak@uiowa.edu
Members: Eric Schares, Daniela Solomon, Mike White
Past committees