Officers & Committees

Officers

ASEE ELD Office Person Professional Information
Division Chair Kari Kozak
kari-kozak@uiowa.edu
Director, Lichtenberger Engineering Library
University of Iowa
2001 Seamans Center, Iowa City, IA 52246
ph: (319)335-6046
Immediate Past Chair David Hubbard
hubbardd@library.tamu.edu
Science and Engineering Librarian
Texas A&M University
Sterling C. Evans Library
5000 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5000
ph: (979)862-1902
Program Chair and Chair Elect Daniela Solomon
dxs594@case.edu
Research Services Librarian for Engineering
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7151
ph: (216)368-8790
Secretary-Treasurer Lisa Ngo
lngo@berkeley.edu
Engineering Librarian
University of California, Berkeley
Kresge Engineering Library
110 Bechtel Engineering Center
Berkeley, CA 94720
ph: (510)643-4299
Director, 2020-2022 Julie Arendt
jaarendt@vcu.edu
Science and Engineering Research Librarian
James Branch Cabell Library
Virginia Commonwealth University
ph:(804) 828-1539
Director, 2021-2023 Ibironke Lawal
ilawal@vcu.edu
Engineering and Science Collections Librarian
Virginia Commonwealth University
901 Park Avenue
P.O. Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033
ph: (804)828-8739

Committees

ASEE ELD Committee or Task Force Chair Members
Accreditation and Standards Alison Henry,
2020-2022,
alison.henry@ualberta.ca
Members: Jay Bhatt, Bernadette Ewen, Matthew Frankel,  Jay McAllister, Zac Painter, Margaret Phillips, Jane Stephens, Tom Volkening, Patricia Watkins
Archivist Zachary Painter,
2021-2023,
zwp@stanford.edu
Awards Erin Rowley,
2021-2023,
epautler@buffalo.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Julia Gelfand, Lisha Li, Cari Lyle, Sarah Parker, Hema Ramachandran, Mindy Thuna
Development Michelle Spence,
2020-2022,
michelle.spence@utoronto.ca
Members: Craig Beard, Jay Bhatt, Mel DeSart, Bernadette Ewen, Bob Heyer-Gray, Erin Rowley, Eric Schares, Larry Thompson, Amy Van Epps, Amy Buhler, Julie Arendt, Stephen Stich
Electronic Discussion Lists Mel DeSart,
2021-2023,
desart@uw.edu
Member: Paul McMonigle
Electronic Voting Administrator Eric Schares,
2021-2023,
eschares@iastate.edu
Membership Jean Bossart,
2020-2022,
jean.bossart@ufl.edu
Members: James Bierman, Susan Boyd, Scott Curtis, Bette Finn, Norma Godavari, Li Zhang
Membership Directory Paula C. Johnson,
2021-2023,
pcjohnson@email.arizona.edu
Mentoring Kevin Drees,
2021-2023,
kevin.drees@okstate.edu
Members: William Baer, Jay Bhatt, Sarah Jane Dooley, Paula Johnson, John Napp, Bruce Neville, Nestor Osorio,  Tom Volkening
Newsletter Denise Wetzel,
2021-2023,
dwetzel@fsu.edu
Editorial Board: Kelly Durkin Ruth, Paul Grochowski, Shelby Hallman, Jennifer Long, Denise Wetzel
Nominating David E. Hubbard,
2021-2022,
hubbardd@library.tamu.edu
Members: Willie Baer, Lisha Li
Publications Amani Magid,
2020-2022,
amani.magid@nyu.edu
Sarah Over
2021-2023,
sover@umd.edu
Members: Aditi Gupta, Aleshia Huber, Alison Henry, Amber Janssen, Bridget Rowan Wipf, David E. Hubbard, David Pixton, Debbie Morrow, Eric Prosser, Eric Schares, Esteban Cantu, Isabel Altamirano, Jay McAllister, Judith Pasek, Julia Gelfand, Ken Carriveau, Marina Zhang, Mindy Thuna, Paul Grochowski, R. Halverson, Sarah Lester, Sylvia Jones, Tara Mawhinney, Tara Radniecki, Valerie Tucci, Aditi Gupta, Lisa Ngo, Willow Dressel, Nestor L. Osorio, Chelsea Leachman, Angela Henshilwood, William Bowman, Kevin Drees, Bruce Neville
Scholarly Communication Committee Mel DeSart,
2020-2022,
desart@u.washington.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Bill Bowman, Erin Burns, Julia Gelfand, Paula Johnson, Sylvia Jones, Zachary Painter, David Pixton, Tom Volkening, Michael White, Marina Zhang
Webmaster Marina Zhang,
2021-2023,
qianjin-zhang@uiowa.edu
Members: Mike White, Aleshia Huber, Li Zhang
Past committees