Officers & Committees

Officers

ASEE ELD Office Person Professional Information
Division Chair Julie Cook
julesck@uw.edu
Information Services Librarian
University of Washington Engineering Library
Box 352170
Seattle, WA 98195-2170
ph:(206)685-8367
Program Chair and Chair Elect David Hubbard
hubbardd@library.tamu.edu
Science and Engineering Librarian
Texas A&M University
Sterling C. Evans Library
5000 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5000
ph: (979)862-1902
Secretary-Treasurer Kari Kozak
kari-kozak@uiowa.edu
Head, Lichtenberger Engineering Library
University of Iowa
2001 Seamans Center, Iowa City, IA 52246
ph: (319)335-6046
Immediate Past Chair William Baer
wbaer@nd.edu
Research Services Librarian for Engineering
University of Notre Dame
149 Fitzpatrick Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
ph:(574) 631-5070
Director, 2018-2020 Michelle Spence
michelle.spence@utoronto.ca
Engineering and Computer Science Librarian
University of Toronto
Engineering & Computer Science Library
Sandford Fleming Building  10 King’s College Road, Room 2402
Toronto, ON M5S 1A5 Canada
ph:(416)946-0389
Director, 2019-2021 Eric Schares
eschares@iastate.edu
Engineering Librarian
Iowa Sate University
150 Parks Library
701 Morrill Rd
Ames, IA 50011-2102
ph: (515)294-2117
Past chairs and directors

Committees

ASEE ELD Committee or Task Force Chair Members
Accreditation and Standards Julie Arendt,
2018-2020,
jaarendt@vcu.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Bernadette Ewen, Matthew Frankel, Alison Henry, Jay McAllister, Zac Painter, Margaret Phillips, Jane Stephens, Valerie Tucci, Tom Volkening, Patricia Watkins
Archivist Zachary Painter,
2019-2021,
zwp@stanford.edu
Awards Erin Rowley,
2019-2021,
epautler@buffalo.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Judy Brink, Julia Gelfand, Lisha Li, Sarah Parker, Hema Ramachandran, Mindy Thuna, Susan Wainscott
Development Amy Buhler,
2018-2020,
abuhler@ufl.edu
Members: Craig Beard, Jay Bhatt, Mel DeSart, Bernadette Ewen, Bob Heyer-Gray, Erin Rowley, Michelle Spence, Eric Schares, Larry Thompson, Amy Van Epps
Electronic Discussion Lists Mel DeSart,
2019-2021,
desart@uw.edu
Member: Craig Beard
Electronic Voting Administrator Eric Schares,
2019-2021,
eschares@iastate.edu
Membership Dave Schmitt,
2018-2020,
dschmitt@ucsd.edu
Members: Jean Bossart, James Bierman, Susan Boyd, James Clasper, Scott Curtis, Bette Finn, Norma Godavari
Membership Directory Bernadette Ewen,
2019-2021,
ewen@rose-hulman.edu
Mentoring Kevin Drees,
2019-2021,
kevin.drees@okstate.edu
Members: William Baer, Jay Bhatt, Sarah Jane Dooley, Paula Johnson, John Napp, Bruce Neville, Tom Volkening, Jeanine Williamson
Newsletter Kristen MacCartney,
2019-2021,
k.maccartney@ieee.org
Editorial Board: Amani Magid, Kelly Durkin Ruth, Paul Grochowski, Shelby Hallman, Emily Hart
Nominating William Baer,
2019-2020,
wbaer@nd.edu
Publications Amani Magid and Lisa Ngo,
2018-2020,
amani.magid@nyu.edu
lngo@library.berkeley.edu
Members: Isabel Altamirano, Lindsay Anderberg, Scott Curtis, Matt Frenkel, Sylvia Jones, Paul Grochowski, Randall Halverson, Alison Henry, Matt Hayward, David Hubbard, Aleshia Huber, Amber Janssen, Kari Kozak, Chelsea Leachman, Sarah Lester, Amani Magid, Jay McAllister, Elaine Meyer, Debbie Morrow, John Napp, Bruce Neville, Sara Over, Judith Pasek, David Pixton, Margaret Phillips, Eric Schares, Mindy Thuna, Valerie Tucci, James Van Loon, Marina Zhang
Scholarly Communication Committee Daniela Solomon,
2019-2021,
dxs594@case.edu
Members: Tony Aponte, Jay Bhatt, Mel DeSart, Julia Gelfand, Paula Johnson, Sylvia Jones, Zachary Painter, Anna Sackmann, Tom Volkening, Michael White, Marina Zhang
Webmaster Marina Zhang,
2019-2021,
qianjin-zhang@uiowa.edu
Members: Daniela Solomon, Mike White, Aleshia Huber
Past committees