Officers & Committees

Officers

ASEE ELD Office Person Professional Information
Division Chair David Hubbard
hubbardd@library.tamu.edu
Science and Engineering Librarian
Texas A&M University
Sterling C. Evans Library
5000 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-5000
ph: (979)862-1902
Immediate Past Chair Julie Cook
julesck@uw.edu
Information Services Librarian
University of Washington
Engineering Library
Box 352170
Seattle, WA 98195-2170
ph:(206)685-8367
Program Chair and Chair Elect Kari Kozak
kari-kozak@uiowa.edu
Head, Lichtenberger Engineering Library
University of Iowa
2001 Seamans Center, Iowa City, IA 52246
ph: (319)335-6046
Secretary-Treasurer Daniela Solomon
dxs594@case.edu
Research Services Librarian for Engineering
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7151
ph: (216)368-8790
Director, 2018-2020 Eric Schares
eschares@iastate.edu
Engineering Librarian
Iowa Sate University
150 Parks Library
701 Morrill Rd
Ames, IA 50011-2102
ph: (515)294-2117
Director, 2019-2021 Julie Arendt
jaarendt@vcu.edu
Science and Engineering Research Librarian
James Branch Cabell Library
Virginia Commonwealth University
ph:(804) 828-1539

Committees

ASEE ELD Committee or Task Force Chair Members
Accreditation and Standards Alison Henry,
2020-2022,
alison.henry@ualberta.ca
Members: Jay Bhatt, Bernadette Ewen, Matthew Frankel,  Jay McAllister, Zac Painter, Margaret Phillips, Jane Stephens, Tom Volkening, Patricia Watkins
Archivist Zachary Painter,
2019-2021,
zwp@stanford.edu
Awards Erin Rowley,
2019-2021,
epautler@buffalo.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Julia Gelfand, Lisha Li, Cari Lyle, Sarah Parker, Hema Ramachandran, Mindy Thuna
Development Michelle Spence,
2020-2021,
michelle.spence@utoronto.ca
Members: Craig Beard, Jay Bhatt, Mel DeSart, Bernadette Ewen, Bob Heyer-Gray, Erin Rowley, Eric Schares, Larry Thompson, Amy Van Epps, Amy Buhler, Julie Arendt, Stephen Stich
Electronic Discussion Lists Mel DeSart,
2019-2021,
desart@uw.edu
Member: Craig Beard
Electronic Voting Administrator Eric Schares,
2019-2021,
eschares@iastate.edu
Membership Jean Bossart,
2020-2022,
jean.bossart@ufl.edu
Members: James Bierman, Susan Boyd, Scott Curtis, Bette Finn, Norma Godavari
Membership Directory Bernadette Ewen,
2019-2021,
ewen@rose-hulman.edu
Mentoring Kevin Drees,
2019-2021,
kevin.drees@okstate.edu
Members: William Baer, Jay Bhatt, Sarah Jane Dooley, Paula Johnson, John Napp, Bruce Neville, Nestor Osorio,  Tom Volkening
Newsletter Kristen MacCartney,
2019-2021,
k.maccartney@ieee.org
Editorial Board: Kelly Durkin Ruth, Paul Grochowski, Shelby Hallman
Nominating Julie Cook,
2020-2021,
julesck@uw.edu
Publications Amani Magid,
2020-2022,
amani.magid@nyu.edu
Members: Isabel Altamirano, Lindsay Anderberg, Scott Curtis, Matt Frenkel, Paul Grochowski, Randall Halverson, Alison Henry, Matt Hayward, David Hubbard, Aleshia Huber, Amber Janssen, Sylvia Jones, Kari Kozak, Chelsea Leachman, Sarah Lester, Amani Magid, Jay McAllister, Elaine Meyer, Debbie Morrow, John Napp, Bruce Neville, Nestor Osorio, Sara Over, Judith Pasek, David Pixton, Margaret Phillips, Eric Schares, Mindy Thuna, Valerie Tucci, James Van Loon, Marina Zhang
Scholarly Communication Committee Mel DeSart,
2020-2022,
desart@u.washington.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Julia Gelfand, Paula Johnson, Sylvia Jones, Zachary Painter, Anna Sackmann, Tom Volkening, Michael White, Marina Zhang
Webmaster Marina Zhang,
2019-2021,
qianjin-zhang@uiowa.edu
Members: Mike White, Aleshia Huber
Past committees