Officers & Committees

Officers

ASEE ELD Office Person Professional Information
Division Chair Daniela Solomon
dxs594@case.edu
Research Services Librarian for Engineering
Kelvin Smith Library
Case Western Reserve University
11055 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7151
ph: (216)368-8790
Program Chair Lisa Ngo
lngo@berkeley.edu
Engineering Librarian
Kresge Engineering Library
University of California, Berkeley
110 Bechtel Engineering Center
Berkeley, CA 94720
ph: (510)643-4299
Secretary-Treasurer Chelsea Leachman
chelsea.leachman@wsu.edu
Science & Instruction Librarian
Owen Science Library
Washington State University
Owen Library 135, Pullman, WA 99164
ph: (509)335-8527
Director, 2021-2023 Ibironke Lawal
ilawal@vcu.edu
Engineering and Science Collections Librarian
Virginia Commonwealth University
901 Park Avenue
P.O. Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033
ph: (804)828-8739
Director, 2022-2023 Qianjin “Marina” Zhang
qianjin-zhang@uiowa.edu
Engineering and Informatics Librarian
University of Iowa
2001 Seamans Center, Iowa City, IA 52246
ph: (319)335-5301

Committees

ASEE ELD Committee or Task Force Chair Members
Accreditation and Standards Jay McAllister,
2022-2024,
jtmcalli@uark.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Bernadette Ewen, Matthew Frankel, Zac Painter, Margaret Phillips, Jane Stephens, Tom Volkening, Patricia Watkins
Archivist Zachary Painter,
2021-2023,
zwp@stanford.edu
Kari Mofford,
2022-2024,
kmofford@umassd.edu
Awards Erin Rowley,
2021-2023,
epautler@buffalo.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Kelly Durkin Ruth, Julia Gelfand, David Hubbard,  Cari Kaurloto, Chelsea Leachman, Sarah Parker, Hema Ramachandran
Communications Denise Wetzel,
2021-2023,
daw5086@psu.edu
Editorial Board: Kelly Durkin Ruth, Paul Grochowski, Shelby Hallman, Jennifer Long, Denise Wetzel, Sarah Barbrow, Eric Prosser
Development Michelle Spence,
2022-2024,
michelle.spence@utoronto.ca
Members: Craig Beard, Jay Bhatt, Mel DeSart, Bernadette Ewen, Bob Heyer-Gray, Erin Rowley, Eric Schares, Larry Thompson, Amy Van Epps, Amy Buhler, Julie Arendt, Stephen Stich, Marina Zhang
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Sarah Lester,
2021-2023,
salester@calpoly.edu
Members:Tara Mawhinney, Kelly Giles, Christina Mayberry, Aditi Gupta, Margaret Phillips, Denice Lewis, Susan Wainscott, and Seth Vuletich
Electronic Discussion Lists Mel DeSart,
2021-2023,
desart@uw.edu
Member: Paul McMonigle
Electronic Voting Administrator Eric Schares,
2021-2023,
eschares@iastate.edu
Membership Li Zhang,
2022-2024,
LZhang@library.msstate.edu
Members: James Bierman, Susan Boyd, Scott Curtis, Bette Finn, Norma Godavari
Membership Directory Paula C. Johnson,
2021-2023,
pcjohnson@email.arizona.edu
Nominating Kari Kozak,
2022-2023,
kari-kozak@uiowa.edu
Members: Willie Baer, Lisha Li
Professional Development Kevin Drees,
2021-2023,
kevin.drees@okstate.edu
Members: William Baer, Jay Bhatt, Sarah Jane Dooley, Paula Johnson, John Napp, Bruce Neville, Nestor Osorio,  Tom Volkening
Publications Sarah Over
2021-2023,
sover05@vt.edu
Members: Aditi Gupta, Aleshia Huber, Alison Henry, Amber Janssen, Bridget Rowan Wipf, David E. Hubbard, David Pixton, Debbie Morrow, Eric Prosser, Eric Schares, Esteban Cantu, Isabel Altamirano, Jay McAllister, Judith Pasek, Julia Gelfand, Ken Carriveau, Marina Zhang, Mindy Thuna, Paul Grochowski, R. Halverson, Sarah Lester, Sylvia Jones, Tara Mawhinney, Tara Radniecki, Valerie Tucci, Aditi Gupta, Lisa Ngo, Willow Dressel, Nestor L. Osorio, Chelsea Leachman, Angela Henshilwood, William Bowman, Kevin Drees, Bruce Neville
Scholarly Communication Committee Mel DeSart,
2022-2024,
desart@u.washington.edu
Members: Jay Bhatt, Bill Bowman, Erin Burns, Julia Gelfand, Paula Johnson, Sylvia Jones, Zachary Painter, David Pixton, Marina Zhang, Graham Sherriff, Hyunjung Lee
Webmaster Marina Zhang,
2021-2023,
qianjin-zhang@uiowa.edu
Members: Mike White, Li Zhang, Jean Bossart, Haoyong Lan
Past committees