Officers

The leadership team of the ECE Division consists of elected ofasee-ece2-e1435188907305ficers and appointed officers. The elected officers are the Chair, Chair-Elect, Program Chair, and Secretary/Treasurer. The ECE Division holds a yearly election at its business meeting at the ASEE Annual Conference for the position of Secretary/Treasurer. A call for the nomination is sent to the members of the ECE Division each year in May. The elected Secretary/Treasurer joins the officers and over the next five years will assume in succession the position of Program Chair, Chair-Elect, Chair, and Immediate Past Chair. Appointed officers assist the elected officers in completing the business of the Division. The elected and appointed officers for 2020-2021 are:


Nader Rafla, Chair and Newsletter Editor, Boise State University, nrafla@boisestate.edu
Jennifer Bonniwell, Chair Elect, Milwaukee School of Engineering, bonniwell@msoe.edu
Huihui Wang, Program Chair, Jacksonville University, hwang1@ju.edu
Amardeep Kaur, Secretary/Treasurer, University of Illinois – Edwardsvilleakaur@siue.edu
Steve Watkins, Immediate Past Chair, Missouri University of Science and Technology, watkins@mst.edu

Jenna Carpenter, Awards Co-Chair, Campbell University, carpenter@campbell.edu
Leonard Bohmann, Awards Co-Chair, Michigan Technological University, ljbohman@mtu.edu
Amardeep Kaur, Membership Chair, University of Illinois – Edwardsvilleakaur@siue.edu
S. Hossein Mousavinezhad, Listserv Manager, Idaho State University, mousseye@isu.edu
Dennis Silage, Webmaster, Temple University, silage@temple.edu