We honor this year’s awardees:

2020 Manufacturing Division’s Best Paper Award

Dr. Derek M Yip-Hoi, Western Washington University
Paper: “A Strategy for Integrating Professional Skills Development into a Manufacturing Engineering Curriculum”


2020 Manufacturing Division’s Outstanding Junior Faculty Award

Dr. Faisal Aqlan, The Pennsylvania State University, The Behrend College

Paper: “Investing in the Future: Bringing Research and Industry into Simulation-based Manufacturing Education”

Co-authors:     Dr. Qi Dunsworth, Penn State Erie, The Behrend College

Dr. Jessica Resig, Penn StateWorld Campus


2020 David Wells Service Award

Julia L. Morse, Kansas State University Polytechnic Campus
Manufacturing Division Webmaster since 2012; contributor to the division since 1998.

Awards and past awardees: