The EED is proud of the accomplishments of our members and authors.  Each year at the ASEE annual meeting the EED select a small number of papers submitted for special recognition.

ASEE Conference 2023

  • 2023 Annual Meeting Best Paper Award: “Student Self-Assessment: A Method to Improve Students’ Engagement” by Robert A. Baffour, Nathaniel Hunsu, Adel W. Al Weshah, Eliza A. Banu, Barbara Norton McCord, and Marguerite Carol Brickman.
  • 2022 Eugene L. Grant Award: The winner of the 2022 Grant Award is the paper “Optimizing the Flexible Design of Hybrid Renewable Energy Systems”, The Engineering Economist, volume 67, number 1, pages 25-51, by Ramin Giahi, Cameron A. MacKenzie and Chao Hu

ASEE Conference 2022

  • 2022 Annual Meeting Best Paper Award: “Annuities as a Good Course Example” by Lewis, N., & Eschenbach, T.
  • 2022 National Engineering Economy Teaching Excellence Award (NEETEA): Jerome Lavelle, Wilson College of Textiles at North Carolina State University received the award.
  • 2021 Eugene L. Grant Award:2021 Award: The winner of the 2021 Grant Award is the paper “The Levelized Cost of Energy and Regulatory Uncertainty in Plant Lifetimes”, by David C.
    Rode and Paul S. Fischbeck.

ASEE Conference 2021

ASEE Conference 2020

ASEE Conference 2019

ASEE Conference 2018

ASEE Conference 2017

ASEE Conference 2016