Officers / Contact

Interested in serving in our division? Contact our Past Chair (below), and attend our annual business meeting. Positions become available annually!

2021  –  2022 Executive Committee

Name, Contact Information Institution Position
Renata Ramos

Associate Dean

renata.ramos@rice.edu

(713)348-2203

Rice University Past Chair
Aileen Huang-Saad

Associate Professor

a.huang-saad@northeastern.edu

(207)553-3925

Northeastern University Division Chair
Tanya Nocera

Associate Professor – Clinical

nocera.15@osu.edu

(614) 292-4753

The Ohio State University Program Chair
Sarah Rooney

Associate Professor

sirooney@udel.edu

(302)831-4778

University of Delaware Program Chair-Elect
Alexis Ortiz-Rosario

Assistant Professor of the Practice

ortiz-rosario.1@osu.edu

(614) 688-1776

The Ohio State University Treasurer
Jennifer Choi

Associate Professor of Teaching

jhkchoi@ucdavis.edu

(530) 752-9436

University of California, Davis Awards Chair
Christine King

Assistant Professor of Teaching

kingce@uci.edu

(845)729-7485

University of California, Irvine Secretary/Webmaster
Ruth Ochia

Professor of Instruction

ruth.ochia@temple.edu

(215)204-3038

Temple University Events Chair
Rachel Childers

Assistant Professor of Practice

Childers.73@osu.edu

(614) 247-6681

The Ohio State University Member-at-Large

Term ending 2022

Casey Ankeny

Associate Professor of Instruction

casey.ankeny@northwestern.edu 

(847) 467-7435

Northwestern University Member-at-Large

Term ending 2023

Nicole Ramo

Instructional Fellow

NRamo@wcupa.edu

Westchester University Member-at-Large

Term ending 2024

 

2021  –  2022 BED Delegates

Name, Contact Information Institution Position
Devina Jaiswal

Assistant Professor

devina.jaiswal@wne.edu

(413)782-1618

Western New England University BED division representative for P-12
Joseph D. Towles

Lecturer

towles@stanford.edu

(650)724-1136

Stanford University BED division representative for P-12