2022 Conference Highlights and Award Winners

We are looking forward to connecting with the division at the 2022 Annual Conference. The division will be hosting three presentation sessions, a business meeting, and a division social. The conference schedule is posted on the division Conference Information page and copied in this handout: Division Schedule

We also want to congratulate the winners of the three Materials Division Awards :

  • Michael Ashby Outstanding Materials Educator:¬†Elizabeth Holm, Carnegie Mellon University
  • New Engineering Educator:Robert Lowe, University of Dayton
  • Best Paper Award: Benjamin Thomas Afflerbach, Nafsaniath Fathema, Anne Lynn Gillian-Daniel, Wendy C. Crone, Dane Morgan; University of Wisconsin