Best Paper Awards: 2018

1st BEST Paper

Improving Vertical Axis Wind Turbine (VAWT) Performance

Dr. Patrick A. Tebbe, Minnesota State University, Mankato, Dr. Nazli Aslican Yilmaz Wodzinski, and Dr. Namyong Lee

Minnesota State University

2nd BEST Paper

Teaching Power Circuit Breaker Testing to Undergraduates

Dr. Glenn T. Wrate

Northern Michigan University

3rd BEST Paper

Design and Implementation of MATLAB-Simulink Based Solar Cell Modeling and PV System Design Exercises for Advanced Student Learning

Dr. Sandip Das

Kennesaw State University

Papers and Presentations by Year

All ASEE Proceedings Publications are available at the ASEE PEER Document Repository. Use the following links to search publications/presentations made in Energy Conversion and Conservation Division (ECCD).