2019 Best Paper Awards @ ECCD

The 1st best paper: Dr. Benjamin Emery Mertz “A First-Year Power Plant Design Project”

The 2nd best paper: Mr. Thomas Vernon Cook , Dr. Robert J. Kerestes, and Prof. Brandon M. Grainger “Visualizing Power-Quality Phenomena in a Hands-On Electric Power Systems Laboratory”

The 3rd best paper: Xichen Jian, Ms. Jill Davishahl, Mr. Dana Hickenbottom, Daniel Saunders, and Mr. Troy Thornton “Photovoltaic System Performance Under Partial Shading: An Undergraduate Research Experience”