About the Division

The New Engineering Educators Division of the ASEE is intended for, but not limited to, engineering faculty within the first five years of their initial teaching appointment. The purpose of this unit is to disseminate information useful for the professional development of new faculty in the areas of teaching and research.

Past Division ChairAshish BorgaonkarNew Jersey Institute of Technologyashish.borgaonkar@njit.edu
Division ChairRossana Villa-RojasUniversity of Nebraskarvillarojas@unl.edu
Program ChairAhmed DallalUniversity of Pittsburghahd12@pitt.edu
Program Vice-ChairJames GiancasproUniversity of Miamijwgiancaspro@miami.edu
TreasurerSanaz MotamediUniversity of Floridasmotamedi@ufl.edu
SecretaryChristopher GreenUniversity of North Carolinachristopher.green@charlotte.edu
Membership Co-ChairTracy Hammond
Texas A&M Universitythammond@tamu.edu
Membership Co-ChairAnna StepanovaTexas A&M Universityanna_stepanova@tamu.edu
Social Presence ChairRebecca ReckUniversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaignrreck@illinois.edu
Newsletter EditorJutshi AgarwalUniversity at Buffalojutshiag@buffalo.edu
Diversity DelegateTai ChenUniversity of Washingtontcchen@uw.edu
NEE Division Officers 2023-2024