Division Officers and Board of Division Directors

Environmental Engineering Division Officers 2023-2024

Division Chair: Dr. Shannon L. Isovitsch Parks, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown, Johnstown, PA

Program Chair: Dr. Andrew R. Pfluger (Colonel, U.S. Army), U.S. Military Academy, West Point, NY

Secretary: Dr. Alexa Rihana-Abdallah, University of Detroit Mercy, Detroit, MI

Treasurer: Dr. Stephanie Laughton, The Citadel, Charleston, SC

Sponsorship Delegate: Dr. Hayder Zhgair, Southern Arkansas University, Magnolia, AR

P12 Delegate: Dr. Ramanitharan Kandiah, Central State University, Wilberforce, OH

Diversity Committee Delegate: Dr. Ginger Scarbrough, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM


Current and Past Environmental Engineering Division Board of Directors

Dr. David Sanchez, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA (2023-2027)

Dr. Fethiye Ozis, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA (2022-2026)

Dr. Michelle K. Marincel Payne, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, IN (2021-2025)

Dr. Veera Gnaneswar Gude, Mississippi State University, Mississippi State, MS (2020-2024)

Dr. Monica Palomo, Cal Poly Pomona, Pomona, CA (2019 – 2023)

Dr. Stephanie Butler Velegol, Penn State University, University Park, PA (2018-2022)

Dr. Mary Cardenas, Harvey Mudd College, Claremont, CA (2017-2021)

Dr. Alison M. Cupples, Michigan State University,  East Lansing, MI (2016-2020)

Dr. Stephanie Luster-Teasley, North Carolina A&T State University Civil, Greensboro, NC (2015-2019)

Dr. Junko Munakata Marr, Colorado School of Mines, Golden, CO (2014-2018)

Dr. Kauser Jahan, Rowan University, Glassboro, NJ (2013-2017)

Dr. Sharon A. Jones, University of Portland, Portland OR (2012-2016)

Dr. Ken Brannan, The Citadel, The Citadel,  Charleston, SC (2011-2015)

Dr. Angela R. Bielefeldt, University of Colorado, Boulder, CO (2010-2014)

Dr. Kevin C. Bower, The Citadel, Charleston, SC (2009- 2013)