ASEE Division Delegates

Each ASEE division and committee is invited to have a CP12 delegate.  Contact us if your division isn’t listed here and you want to get involved!  The delegates meet quarterly.  CP12 delegates help to increase society-wide communication about P12 efforts by voicing concerns from their Divsions and sharing Commission news, updates, and opportunities with ASEE Divisions.

Division Name2023-2024 DelegateInstitution
Aerospace Engineering Division (AERO)Waterloo TsutsuiPurdue University
Architectural Engineering Division (ARCHE)Ryan SolonskyPennsylvania State University
Biological and Agricultural Engineering Division (BAE)  
Biomedical Engineering Division (BED)Loay Al-ZubeMount Union
Chemical Engineering DivisionJacqueline GartnerCampbell University
Civil Engineering DivisionJenny RetherferdUniversity of Tennessee Knoxville
College Industry Partnerships DivisionJason BrunsMinnesota State Colleges & Universities
Community Engagement Division (CED)Blake JohnsonUniversity of Illinois
Computers in Education Division (COED)Laura Melissa Cruz CastroUniversity of Florida
Computing & Information Technology Division (CIT)Afsaneh MinaieUtah Valley University
Construction Engineering DivisionSaeed RokooeiMississippi State University
Continuing Professional Development DivisionKerri Poppler JamesUniversity of Maryland
Cooperative and Experiential Education Division (CEED)Sandi BrabbWashington State University, Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture
Data Science and Analytics (DSA)  
Design in Engineering Education DivisionJennifer LoveNortheastern
Educational Research and Methods DivisionAbeera RehmatGeorgia Tech
Electrical and Computer Engineering DivisionAmardeep KaurSouthern Illinois University Edwardsville
Energy Conversion, Conservation, and Nuclear Engineering DivisionRobert KerestesUniversity of Pittsburgh
Engineering Design Graphics Division (EDG)  
Engineering Economy DivisionOna EgbueoUniversity of South Carolina Upstate
Engineering Ethics Division  
Engineering Leadership Development Division (LEAD)Denise SimmonsUniversity of Florida
Engineering Libraries DivisionLisa NgoUniversity of California Berkeley
Engineering Management Division (EMD)Rattaya “Chow” YalamanchiliUniversity of North Texas
Engineering Physics and Physics DivisionBarbara WilliamsMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Engineering Technology DivisionAlok VermaTexas A & M University
Entrepreneurship & Engineering Innovation DivisionJafar F. Al-SharabNorthwestern State University
Environmental Engineering Division (EED)Ramani KandiahCentral State University
Equity, Culture & Social Justice in Education Division  
Experimentation and Laboratory-Oriented Studies Division (ELOS)Dominik MayUniversity of Wuppertal (Germany)
Faculty Development Division  
First-Year Programs DivisionAshish BorgaonkarNew Jersey Institute of Technology
Graduate Studies DivisionYuting ChenUniversity of Illinois
Industrial Engineering Division (IED)Justin KileQuinnipiac University
International Division (INTL)Philip SangerPurdue Polytechnic
Liberal Education/Engineering & Society Division (LEES)  
Manufacturing DivisionRui LiuRochester Institute of Technology
Materials Division (MATS)Kaitlin TylerAnsys
Mathematics DivisionLizzie SantiagoWest Virginia University
Mechanical Engineering DivisionSara WilsonUniversity of Kansas
Mechanics DivisionKristi ShryockTexas A & M University
Military and Veterans DivisionBobby CrawfordQuinnipiac University
Minorities in Engineering Division (MIND)Jafar F. Al-SharabNorthwestern State University
Multidisciplinary Engineering DivisionShivan HaranArkansas State University
New Engineering Educators DivisionJames GiancasproUniversity of Miami
Ocean and Marine Division (OMED)Martin LawlessSUNY Maritime College
Pre-College Engineering Education Division (PCEE)Erdogan KayaUniv of Nevada Las Vegas
Software Engineering DivisionAfsaneh MinaieUtah Valley University
Student DivisionGibin RajuUniversity of Cincinnati
Systems Engineering DivisionJon SticklenMichigan Technological University
Technological and Engineering Literacy/Philosophy of Engineering Division (TELPhE)Carl HilgarthShawnee State University
Two-Year College DivisionMercy FashNorth Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Women in Engineering Division (WIED)Laura GellesThe University of Tennessee Knoxville