Officers

2021-2022 ASEE-MAS Officers List​

Chair:

Dr. Alexander John De Rosa

Teaching Associate Professor

Stevens Institute of Technology

(201) 216-8052

alexander.derosa@stevens.edu

Chair-Elect:

Dr. Maxine Fontaine

Teaching Associate Professor

Stevens Institute of Technology

(201) 216-5535

maxine.fontaine@stevens.edu

Secretary-Treasurer:

Dr. Roger Subramanian 

Associate Chair

Pennsylvania State University at Harrisburg 

(717) 948-6488 

rus30@psu.edu 

Secretary/Treasurer-Elect:

Dr. Eugene Kwak, AIA., LEED AP, CPHD 

Assistant Professor

State University of New York, Farmingdale State College

(934) 420-5526

kwake@farmingdale.edu 

Publicity Chair:

Dr. Zuyi (Jacky) Huang 

Associate Professor

Villanova University

(610) 519-4848 

zuyi.huang@villanova.edu   

Meetings Chair:

Dr. Pritpal (Pali) Singh

Professor

Villanova University

(610) 519-7378 

pritpal.singh@villanova.edu 

Historian:

Prof. Orla LoPiccolo M. Arch, PDip (CM), Architect        

Associate Professor and Chair

State University of New York, Farmingdale State College

(934) 420-5123 

lopicco@farmingdale.edu       

Section Campus Rep:

Dr. Amitabha Bandyopadhyay P.E.

SUNY Distinguished Service Professor

State University of New York, Farmingdale State College

(934) 420-2378

bandyoa@farmingdale.edu 

Awards Chair:

Dr. Ashwin Satyanarayana

Associate Professor

New York City College of Technology

(518) 330-7907

asatyanarayana@citytech.cuny.edu 

Nominations Chair:

Dr. Amitabha Bandyopadhyay P.E.

SUNY Distinguished Service Professor

State University of New York, Farmingdale State College

(934) 420-2378

bandyoa@farmingdale.edu 

Industry Liaison:

Dr. Eric Dano

System Architect

BAE Systems

evdano@comcast.net

Past Chair:

Dr. Benito Mendoza

Associate Professor

New York City College of Technology

(718) 260-5437

bmendoza@citytech.cuny.edu

In addition to our officers, other members serve on our ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

 

Sadan Kulturel-Konak, PhD  

Dept. of Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering

Penn State Berks

sxk70@psu.edu

 

Kemi Ladeji-Osias, PhD

Dept. of Electrical Engineering 

Morgan State University 

jumoke.ladeji-osias@morgan.edu 

 

Andrew Grossfield, PhD 

Dept. of Arts and Sciences 

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology 

Grossfield@IEEE.org 

 

Paul Butler, PhD  

Engineering Studies 

Ocean County College  

Pbutler_occ@hotmail.com  

  

Stephanie Farrell, PhD  

Dept. of Chemical Engineering 

Rowan University  

Farrell@rowan.edu  

 

Nelson Macken, PhD  

Department of Engineering  

Swarthmore College 

Nmacken1@swarthmore.edu 

 

Hong Li, PhD 

Department of Computer Systems Technology 

New York City College of Technology 

hli@citytech.cuny.edu