2021 Awardees

We honor this year’s awardees:

2021 Manufacturing Division’s Best Paper Award and winner of the PIC II Best Paper Award

Ms. Emily Welsh, Dan Li, Prof. John Hart, and Dr. John Liu
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Paper: “Scaling Hands-On Learning Principles in Manufacturing through Augmented Reality Disassembly and Inspection of a Consumer Product


2021 Manufacturing Division’s Outstanding Junior Faculty Award

Dr. Zhenhua (David) Wu, Virginia State University

with Mr. Lorin Scott Sodell, and Dr. Dawit Haile, Virginia State University and Prof. A.A. Elmustafa, Old Dominion University

Paper: “Industry Driven Design and Manufacturing Course for Aerospace Engineering


2021 David Wells Service Award

Dr. Irina Husanu, Drexel University

Awards and past awardees: