



ASEE SE Spring 2020 General Membership Annual Meeting

March 10, 2020 Auburn University, Alabama

Meeting Minutes

Meeting called by: Tim Wilson, Section President

Minutes author: Cecelia M. Wigal, Section Secretary

Date: March 10, 2020

Below is a summary of the discussion and outcomes of the Spring 2020 ASEE SE General Membership Annual Meeting on Tuesday March 10th, 2020 convened at 12:08pm by Tim Wilson, Section President.

- Tim asked for a moment of silence for all especially in regard to struggles resulting from the present Covid-19 situation.
- Cecelia Wigal presented the minutes from the Spring 2019 annual meeting of the SE Section.
 Anna Howard motioned to approve the minutes. Harry Powell seconded. Motion passed unanimously.
- The nominating committee, via Hodge Jenkins, presented their report for election of officers. There were 2 nominations: Monika Bubacz for Treasurer and Chuck Newhouse as President-Elect. Daniel Kohn moved to close nominations. Scott Schultz seconded. Anna Howard moved to accept the slate and Daniel Kohn seconded. Slate accepted unanimously.
- Ken Ball provided a short report on next year's conference at George Mason University. He
 invited us to come next spring and see the cherry blossoms. The University is excited about
 hosting the conference. Of note is that their new President is an engineer. The technical
 program chair for this conference is Todd Schweisinger. The formal call for proposals was
 distributed to the membership at the conference.
- Tim Wilson reported on the proposed future meeting sites. They are as follows (the ones in bold are confirmed):
 - o 2022: The Citadel, Charleston, South Carolina
 - o 2023: Mississippi State University, Starkville, Mississippi
 - o 2024: Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, Georgia
 - o 2025: The University of Memphis, Memphis, Tennessee
 - o 2026: Virginia Military Institute, Lexington, Virginia
 - o 2027: The University of Georgia, Athens, Georgia
- There was no old or new business covered at this meeting.
- Priya Goeser, as President-Elect present the conference Resolutions. They are included as Attachment 1. Anna Howard motioned to accept them as presented. Daniel Kohn seconded. Resolutions were approved unanimously.





- Tim Wilson welcomed Priya Goeser as the new President of the SE Section for 2020-2021 and passed on the virtual gavel. Priya happily accepted the gavel and thus was installed as the new Section President.
- There was no additional business.
- Priya Goeser adjourned the meeting at 12:20pm with a wish for all to have safe trips home and a safe end to the spring semester.