BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2017-2018

Bevlee Watford PRESIDENT

PRESIDENT Virginia Tech

Stephanie Farrell

PRESIDENT-ELECT Rowan University

Louis Martin-Vega

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
North Carolina State University

Grant Crawford

VICE PRESIDENT, MEMBER AFFAIRS

Ouinnipiac University

Quintipluc Universit

Doug Tougaw VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCE Valparaiso University

Sheryl Sorby

VICE PRESIDENT, EXTERNAL RELATIONS CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCIL III Ohio State University

Patricia Fox

VICE PRESIDENT, INSTITUTIONAL COUNCILS, CHAIR, ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY COUNCIL Indiana University – Purdue University

Indianapolis

Gregory Washington

CHAIR, ENGINEERING DEANS COUNCIL University of California -Irvine

William Dunne

CHAIR, ENGINEERING RESEARCH COUNCIL University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Howard Appleman

CHAIR, CORPORATE MEMBER COUNCIL

Agnieszka Miguel

VICE PRESIDENT, PIC'S, CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCIL I Seattle University

Marjan Eggermont

PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCIL II University of Calgary

Teri Reed

CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCIL IV Texas A&M University

Julayne Moser

CHAIR, PROFESSIONAL INTEREST COUNCIL V Purdue University

Shane Rogers

CHAIR, COUNCIL OF SECTIONS, ZONE I Clarkson University

Gary Steffen

CHAIR, COUNCIL OF SECTIONS, ZONE II Purdue University Fort Wayne

Raju Dandu

CHAIR, COUNCIL OF SECTIONS, ZONE III Kansas State University Polytechnic

Sean St. Clair

CHAIR, COUNCIL OF SECTIONS, ZONE IV Oregon Institute of Technology

Norman L. Fortenberry

Executive Director ASEE

1818 N Street, NW Suite 600 Washington, DC 20036 Main (202) 331-3500 Fax (202) 265-8504



August 7, 2017

Dear Members of the Engineering Libraries Division:

It is with immense pleasure that I inform you of the vote taken by the ASEE Board of Directors on Wednesday, June 28 approving a resolution of recognition and congratulations to the Engineering Libraries Division (ELD) on the occasions of both the 50th Anniversary of the Division's formation as well as its 75th anniversary as the first organized engineering librarians group.

ELD is an essential and valued component of ASEE. We are very pleased to see that ELD members were strong participants in the Governance Strategic Doing Team survey of members.

Congratulations again on your accomplishments and continued contributions to ASEE!



Dr, Bevlee Watford President of ASEE