Chemical Engineering Division of ASEE Executive Committee Meeting June 19, 2000

Attendees: Daina Briedis, Mike Cutlip, Dianne Dorland, Robert Hesketh, Doug Hirt, Dave Kaufmann, Susan Montgomery, Jim Newell, Kirk Schulz, Joe Shaiewitz, Dendy Sloan, Barbara Warren, Bob Ybarra

Meeting Convened at 7:06 A.M.

Election Results
 Doug Ludlow - Division Chair
 Jim Newell - Secretary/Treasurer
 Barbara Glasscock - Director

2. Other Election Issues

Web-based voting was proposed Re-establish candidate statements from all candidates New "Achievement in Pedagogical Scholarship" award was established

- Treasurer's Report from Kirk Schulz \$51,416.44 in Bass Account \$20,000 would be transferred as "Seed Money" for summer school
- Program Chair Report from Bob Ybarra \$1000 was received from Ashland-Marathon for the Banquet
- Awards Chair report from Joe Shaiewitz Clarification was requested on multiple winners of Corcoran award. More nominees sought for awards
- 6. Membership report from Robert Hesketh AIChE topical conference had received about 150 papers Division should be visible at meeting
- 7. Green Engineering report from Dianne Dorland \$45,000 received, some to be used for small travel stipends Negotiating with AIChE student chapters to have best "Green Engineering" presentation awards Additional \$20,000 grant is submitted for summer school Robert Hesketh will take over Green Engineering
- Summer School report from Mike Cutlip U. Colorado Boulder, July 22nd-Aug 2, 2002 Web Page will be up soon

Departments will be offered chance to pay for 2nd or 3rd attendee

9. Web Site

Jim Newell was requested to develop a web site (<u>www.asee-ched.org</u>) and authorized to pay a student

10. Bylaws

Susan Montgomery would continue the task of updating bylaws.

Meeting Adjourned at 8:28 A.M.